Saturday, 8 February 2020

ICC U19 Worldcup 2020: India vs Bangladesh Final Match Live Score

ICC U19 Worldcup 2020: India vs Bangladesh Final Match Live Score

Today, the final of the Under-19 World Cup is being played in South Africa. In which the teams of India Under-19 and Bangladesh Under-19 will be face to face. The captain of the Indian team and the run machine Virat Kohli, who won the Under-19 World Cup in 2008, have now sent wishes to the young team before the final match.

Live Updates : Ind vs Ban u19 Worldcup Final

Bangladesh Won the U19 Worldcup Final Match against Team India

Bangladesh has become the World Champion of Under-19 for the first time by defeating India by three wickets. India had set a target of 178 runs for victory in front of Bangladesh, which Bangladesh team achieved by scoring 42 overs and 170 runs in one ball at the loss of 7 wickets. The match had to be stopped due to rain for a while. However the match resumed after some time.

Ravi Bishnoi took 4 wickets from India. Bishnoi bowled Tanjid Hasan for 17, Tauheed Hridoy for naught and Mahmudul Hasan Joy for 8 runs. a2 wickets were taken by Sushant Mishra. Sushant dismissed Shamim Hussain in the hands of Jaiswal at the score of 7 and Abhishek Das at the score of 5 at the hands of Tyagi.

Earlier, Bangladesh bowled out for 177 in the ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup final on Sunday despite a fine half-century from the in-form Yashasvi Jaswal due to the excellent bowling performance of the bowlers led by Abhishek Das.

Opener Jaiswal shared 88 off 121 balls with the help of eight fours and a six, apart from a 94-run partnership for the second wicket with Tilak Verma (38) and a 42-run partnership for the fourth wicket with Dhruv Jurel (22). But despite this, the team collapsed in 47.2 overs.

Apart from these three, no other batsman could reach double digits. India lost the last six wickets by adding just 21 runs. For Bangladesh, Abhishek took three for 40 while Shariful Islam (2 for 31) and Tanjim Hasan Saqib (2 for 28) took two each.

Bangladesh captain Akbar Ali won the toss and decided to bowl first, after which India's start was very slow. The pair of Jaiswal and Divyansh Saxena, who won India by 10 wickets in the semi-final against Pakistan Under-19, broke in the seventh over when the team's score was just nine runs.

Shariful and Tanjim put pressure on the Indian opening pair, taking advantage of this, fast bowler Avishek caught Saxena at the backward point by Mahmudul Hasan. Saxena scored two runs in 17 balls. Jaiswal and Verma then finished the innings.

Jaswal hit the first four of the innings on Tanjim in the eighth over and then bowled a boundary on Avishek too. Jaiswal completed the half-century of the team's runs in the 17th over with a four over Shamim Hussain. Bangladesh bowlers put pressure on the Indian batsmen in the middle overs.

Verma ended India's drought of 50-ball boundary with fours on Abhishek in the 25th over. Jaiswal completed the fourth half-century of the current World Cup in 89 balls with a single off Touhid's heart. Jaiswal brought India's score to 100 runs with a six over Tanjim in the 29th over, but in the same over, Varma caught Sharif at deep backward point.

He hit three fours facing 65 balls. Captain Priyam Garg, after scoring seven runs in nine balls, gave a very easy catch to Tanjim off Rakibul's ball, which made India's 114 for three. Jaiswal played some attractive shots after that, but in the 40th over, Shariful gave India and Siddhesh Veer (00) a double blow to India by sending them to the pavilion.

Dhruv Jurel was also run out after misunderstanding with Atharva Ankolekar after scoring 22 runs in 38 balls. Ravi Bishnoi (02) was also run out, while Avishek sent Ankolekar (03) and Karthik Tyagi (00) to the pavilion. Tanjim ended India's innings by sending Sushant Mishra (03) to the pavilion.

India vs Bangladesh U19 Team